It is easy to cancel a desk booking from the Evoko Workplace Application. This guide walks you through the process of canceling a previously booked desk.
- Log into the Evoko Workplace Application.
- On the landing page you should see all of the desk bookings your user booked for the day. Here you can see we have a booking for 7:00 PM.
- Press "Details"
- Press "Cancel Booking"
- Confirm that you would like to cancel the booking.
- You will now notice the desk booking has been removed and is no longer showing.