In some cases, users may want to to reset the Evoko Home database and reconfigure. You can easily do this from the Evoko Home console.
Note! Reseting Evoko Home will erase configurations from the database!
Navigate to Evoko Home – Global Settings
Scroll down and you will see the section “Evoko Home Service”
If you press the button “Reset” you will set all the configuration data to the initial settings.
Note! There is no return of this, unless you have a backup file and/or snapshot!